Advance Notices

Today is : Thursday 24 October, 2019

Monday 28 October

  • 10.00 - 4.00
    Surrey Stitchers
  • 1.00
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Bev Dubberley
  • 6.00
    Church Management Team Meeting

Tuesday 29 October

  • 10.00
    Job Club
  • 6.00
    Elders' Business Meeting

Wednesday 30 October

  • 9.30
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Elizabeth Cahir
  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 2.00 for 2.30
    Midweek Fellowship Group. Bible Study led by Ros Codling. Acts 26:1-32
  • 7.30
    Is There Hope?
    Four evenings, four tough questions. In a painful world, can God give us any hope, or is He to blame?
    Tonight: Hope for Broken Relationships
    At the Kurdish Stars Cafe, Magdalen St. All welcome
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 31 October

  • 7.30
    Light and Bright Party Youth Event
    (A Halloween alternative) for our young people.
    Primary School ages 6 - 7.15pm
    High School ages 7.30 - 9pm

Friday 1 November

  • 9.30
    Surrey Smarties Toddler Group
  • 10.30
    Silkfields Coffee Morning. Speaker: Pastor Andy Rees

Sunday 3 November

  • 10.15
    Morning Worship led by Pastor Gary Ryan
    Speaker: Pastor Andy Rees
    Looking for a Leader: 'Victory and Vindication'
    1 Sam 5 - 7:1
  • 6.15
    Evening Worship and Communion led by Pastor Andy Rees
    Speaker: Sam Ely
    'Double-Souled? Humbled' James 4:11- 5:6
    Communion will be served by the Deacons and Trustees
  • 615 Pods

Tuesday 5 November

  • 10.00
    Job Club

Wednesday 6 November

  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 7.30
    Is There Hope?
    Four evenings, four tough questions. In a painful world, can God give us any hope, or is He to blame?
    Tonight: Hope for Sufferers
    At the Kurdish Stars Cafe, Magdalen St. All welcome
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 7 November

  • 7.30 for 7.45
    Church Prayer Night led by Pastor Gary Ryan
    Refreshments will be served by the South West City Connect Gp

Friday 8 November

  • 9.30
    Surrey Smarties Toddler Group
  • 6.00
    JAM Club. Group for young People - School Years Reception to Year 5.
  • 7.30
    AIM @SC. Group for 10-14 yr olds.

Sunday 10 November

  • 10.15
    Morning Worship and Communion led by Bev Dubberley
    Speaker: Pastor Andy Rees
    Looking for a Leader: 'Learning a Lesson'
    1 Sam 7: 2-17
  • 12.15
    Fellowship Lunch - everybody welcome. Please bring a dessert to share and an appropriate financial contribution
  • 6.15
    Evening Worship led by James and Beth Hallier
    Speaker: Philip Macdonald
    'Double-Souled? Patient' James 5: 7-12

Monday 11 November

  • 10.00 - 4.00
    Surrey Stitchers
  • 1.00
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Bev Dubberley

Tuesday 12 November

  • 10.00
    Job Club
  • 1.00
    Inner Link
  • 7.00
    Mission Support Team Meeting
  • 7.30
    Elders' Prayer Meeting

Wednesday 13 November

  • 9.30
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Elizabeth Cahir
  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 2.00 for 2.30
    Midweek Fellowship Group. Bible Study led by Ian Masson. Acts 27:1-44
  • 7.00
    Connect Group at Surrey Chapel
  • 7.30
    47/11 Connect Group
  • 7.30
    West City Connect Group
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 14 November

  • 7.30
    Connect Groups

Friday 15 November

  • 9.30
    Surrey Smarties Toddler Group
  • 2.00 for 2.30
    Surrey Seniors.
    Beating the Bounds in Georgian Norwich.
    Speaker: David Berwick

Saturday 16 November

  • 9.00
    Equip Women Meeting
  • 7.30
    Tearfund Quiz Night

Sunday 17 November

  • 10.15
    Morning Worship led by Pastor Gary Ryan
    Speaker: John Hindley, from Broadgrace Church
    'Staying Put: the route to joy and fruitfulness'
    John 15:1-11
  • 6.15
    Evening Worship and Communion led by Pastor Andy Rees
    Speaker: Reg Morrish
    'Double-Souled? Pray' James 5: 13-20
    Communion will be served by the South West City Connect Group
  • 615 Pods

Monday 18 November

  • 7.45
    Band practice

Tuesday 19 November

  • 9.30
    Pastoral Care Team Meeting
  • 10.00
    Job Club
  • 1.30
    Intercessory Prayer Team Meeting

Wednesday 20 November

  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 21 November

  • 7.30
    General Church Meeting for church members: the agenda will be posted on the notice board in the foyer.

Friday 22 November

  • 9.30
    Surrey Smarties Toddler Group
  • 6.00
    JAM Club. Group for young People - School Years Reception to Year 5.
  • 7.30
    AIM @SC. Group for 10-14 yr olds.

Saturday 23 November

  • 10.00 - 12.30
    Tearfund Sale and Coffee Morning at SC

Sunday 24 November

  • 10.15
    Morning Worship and Communion led by Pastor Andy Rees
    Speaker: Pastor Gary Ryan
    Forgotten God: 'Born of the Spirit'
    John 3: 5-8
  • 6.15
    Evening Worship led by Pastor Andy Rees and Bev Dubberley
    The service will include a seminar 'Talking Faith/Defending Faith

Monday 25 November

  • 10.00 - 4.00
    Surrey Stitchers
  • 1.00
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Bev Dubberley

Tuesday 26 November

  • 10.00
    Job Club
  • 1.00
    Inner Link
  • 7.30
    Elders' Business Meeting

Wednesday 27 November

  • 9.00
    Admin Group meeting
  • 9.30
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Elizabeth Cahir
  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 2.00 for 2.30
    Midweek Fellowship Group. Bible Study led by Derek Haylock. Acts 28:1-31
  • 7.00
    Connect Group at Surrey Chapel
  • 7.30
    47/11 Connect Group
  • 7.30
    West City Connect Group
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 28 November

  • 7.30
    Connect Groups

Friday 29 November

  • 9.30
    Surrey Smarties Toddler Group

Sunday 1 December

  • 10.15
    Morning Worship led by Annie Creed
    Speaker: Pastor Gary Ryan
    Forgotten God: 'Led by the Spirit' Gal 5: 16-26
  • 12.15
    Friends International Student Christmas Lunch -all students welcome.
  • 6.15
    Evening Worship led by Pastor Andy Rees and Bev Dubberley
    The service will include a seminar 'Talking Faith/Defending Faith'
    Communion will be served by the West City Connect Group
  • 615 Pods

Monday 2 December

  • 6.00
    Church Management Team Meeting

Tuesday 3 December

  • 10.00
    Job Club

Wednesday 4 December

  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 5 December

  • 7.30 for 7.45
    Church Prayer Night led by Pastor Gary Ryan
    Refreshments will be served by the Catton Connect Gp

Friday 6 December

  • 9.30
    Surrey Smarties Toddler Group
  • 10.30
    Silkfields Coffee Morning.
  • 6.00
    JAM Club. Group for young People - School Years Reception to Year 5.
  • 7.30
    AIM @SC. Group for 10-14 yr olds.

Saturday 7 December

  • 9.30-11.30
    Christmas Messy Church
    For all children aged 0-11 years and their family and friends.

Sunday 8 December

  • 10.15
    Morning Worship and Communion led by Pastor Andy Rees
    Speaker: Pastor Gary Ryan
    Forgotten God: 'Gifts of the Spirit'
    1 Cor 12: 1-31
  • 6.15
    Evening Worship led by Pastor Andy Rees and Bev Dubberley
    'When Christmas Hurts'
    A reflective service

Monday 9 December

  • 10.00 - 4.00
    Surrey Stitchers
  • 1.00
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Bev Dubberley
  • 7.00
    Christmas Cake Decorating

Tuesday 10 December

  • 10.00
    Job Club
  • 1.00
    Inner Link
  • 7.30
    Elders' Prayer Meeting

Wednesday 11 December

  • 9.30
    Women's Bible Study at the home of Elizabeth Cahir
  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 12.00 for 12.30
    Midweek Fellowship Group Christmas Lunch
  • 7.00
    Connect Group at Surrey Chapel
  • 7.30
    47/11 Connect Group
  • 7.30
    West City Connect Group
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 12 December

  • 7.30
    Connect Groups

Friday 13 December

  • 9.30
    Surrey Smarties Toddler Group

Saturday 14 December

  • 10.30 for 11.00
    Carol Singing in Anglia Square for everyone! Coffee and mince pies at chapel from 10.30.

Sunday 15 December

  • 10.15
    Morning Worship led by Pastor Gary Ryan
    Forgotten God: 'Fruits of the Spirit' Eph 5: 15-22
  • 4.30
    Festive Family Carols
    A light tea will be served after the service - all welcome!

Monday 16 December

  • 10.00 - 4.00
    Surrey Stitchers

Tuesday 17 December

  • 10.00
    Job Club
  • 1.30
    Intercessory Prayer Team Meeting

Wednesday 18 December

  • 9.30
    Church Office is open - Norwich 619555
  • 7.30 - 9pm
    Switched - group for young people Yr 10+.

Thursday 19 December

  • 7.30 for 7.45
    Church Prayer Night led by Pastor Andy Rees
    Refreshments will be served by the Bowthorpe Connect Group

Friday 20 December

  • 2.00
    Surrey Seniors.
    Christmas Praise
  • 6.00
    JAM Club. Group for young People - School Years Reception to Year 5.
  • 7.30
    AIM @SC. Group for 10-14 yr olds.

Sunday 22 December

  • 10.15
    Christmas Family All Age Morning Worship led by Pastor Gary Ryan
  • 6.15
    Christmas Carol Service
    Mince Pies and a non-alcoholic punch will be served after the service

Wednesday 25 December

  • 10.15
    Christmas Day Worship led by Pastor Andy Rees

Sunday 29 December

  • 10.15
    All Age Morning Worship led by Pastor Andy Rees

  • 6.15
    Evening Worship and Communion led by Rob Varley
    A Reflective Service